Home

Circle_Sigma_anniversarybanner_20.png

Daemen College Pi Zeta Chapter

The chapter invites all currently eligible nursing students, alumni of STTI and local nursing leaders to join our chapter and participate in our events. 

Attention Pi Zeta Members!

Your chapter needs your help! Come and represent Pi Zeta by participating at the Taste of Buffalo 2019. 

As you know, Pi Zeta allocates funding for a multitude of both member and community causes including scholarships, charities, nursing research, continuing education and networking events. However, being a 503(c) non profit organization, Pi Zeta requires fundraising to maintain our current and future operations.

Last year we volunteered at the Taste of Buffalo event, and raised $1500 for our chapter! We have the opportunity again this year, and need volunteers to help operate an adult refreshment tent. The event takes place on July 13th & 14th, and we need to fill morning and afternoon shifts. Saturdays shifts are 5.5 hrs in length: 10am-3:30pm and 3:30pm-9pm. Sundays shifts are 4.5 hrs: 10am-2:30 and 2:30-7pm. There will be an hour of break time to enjoy the festival for each shift. 

Please consider volunteering your time to help support your chapter, and forward to others that may be willing to help. Non-members may also volunteer on behalf of our chapter. To sign up, contact me directly via email or text as listed below. 

Thank you,

Rob  
Robert Napierala, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Sigma - Pi Zeta Chapter 
(c) 716-563-3206


Rob and Rachel
TOB  







------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Connect with our current officers

Officers have been elected and have begun working on setting the agendas and focus of the chapter.

President:  Janice Hobba-Glose (jglose@daemen.edu)

Vice President: Mary Frey (mfrey1@daemen.edu)

Secretary:  Rachel Jordan (rjordan@daemen.edu)

Treasurer:  Cheryl Nosek (cnosek@daemen.edu)

Governor:  Nina McKinstry (nina.mckinstry@daemen.edu)

Counselor: Veronica Valazza (vvalazza@daemen.edu)

Leadership Succession:  Amanda Cody (acody@daemen.edu) - chair, Nicole DeRenda & Suzanne Anderson

Webmaster: Martha Kershaw (mkershaw@daemen.edu) 



                                                                                                                                                                

The Pi Zeta Chapter received a thank you for helping the Uganda 2019 group bring
Menstrual Hygiene Management project to the Bethlehem Parent School and Orphanage in Uganda.

Click here for a short presentation that the Uganda 2019 group shared with us.



 

 

                                                                     


Discussions

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Nurse Leader Applications for Membership

    Have you always been interested in joining Sigma Theta Tau but have not received an invitation to join? Now you can join as a nurse leader if the following is true: 1) You are a registered nurse, legally recognized to practice in your country 2) You possess a minimum of a baccalaureate degree or the equivalent in any field 3) You have demonstrated achievement in nursing.

Upcoming Events


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

International Events